Alone

Alone

Book - 2017
Rate this:
"The third and final installment in the dystopian adventure trilogy featuring a compelling young female heroine, hot on the heels of Alive and Alight. At last, our heroes get to the bottom of the confounding mystery of their own existence. At the same time, they must contend with the fact that if they can't defend the planet their bodies were engineered to inhabit, they'll be forced to flee--in hopes that some corner of the far-flung universe will prove hospitable"--
"In the final installment of an exhilarating sci-fi adventure trilogy in the vein of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Red Rising, Scott Sigler's unforgettable heroine, Em Savage, must come to grips once and for all with the perilous mysteries of her own existence. "We thought this place was our destiny--not our doom." Pawns in a millennia-old struggle, the young people known only as the Birthday Children were genetically engineered to survive on the planet Omeyocan--but they were never meant to live there. They were made to be "overwritten, " their minds wiped and replaced by the consciousnesses of the monsters who created them. Em changed all of that. She unified her people and led a revolt against their creators. Em and her friends escaped an ancient ghost ship and fled to Omeyocan. They thought they would find an uninhabited paradise. Instead, they found the ruins of a massive city long since swallowed by the jungle. And they weren't alone. The Birthday Children fought for survival against the elements, jungle wildlife, the "Grownups" who created them. and, as evil corrupted their numbers, even against themselves. With these opponents finally defeated, Em and her people realized that more threats were coming, traveling from across the universe to lay claim to their planet. The Birthday Children have prepared as best they can against this alien armada. Now, as the first ships reach orbit around Omeyocan, the final battle for the planet begins. Praise for Scott Sigler's Alive "Suspenseful. [Alive] lives up to its hype, packing plenty of thrills. A page-turner that whets the appetite for volume 2."--Entertainment Weekly "Fascinating and intriguing. a cross between Lord of the Flies and The Maze Runner and yet. so much more."--Fresh Fiction "A ripping, claustrophobic thunderbolt of a novel."--Pierce Brown, #1New York Times bestselling author of Red Rising "Unstoppable and real, M. Savage is one hell of aheroine. Get ready to be left breathless."--Kristin Cast, New York Times bestselling author of the House of Night series "Sigler has created a wonderful and engrossing character in M. Savage. Strong and smart, but with the naïvete and misgivings of any teenage girl, she's someone you'll definitely want on your side when s**t hits the fan, which it most certainly does."--Veronica Belmont, host of Sword & Laser "The puzzle unfolds masterfully, right down to the last page."--Phil Plait, PhD, author of Bad Astronomy"--
Publisher: New York :, Del Rey,, [2017]
Edition: First Edition.
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9780553393194
0553393197
Characteristics: xi, 539 pages ; 22 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at OPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top