What Comes After

What Comes After

Book - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
When her veterinarian father dies, sixteen-year-old Iris Wight must move from Maine to North Carolina where her Aunt Sue spends Iris's small inheritance while abusing her physically and emotionally, but the hardest to take is her mistreatment of the farm animals.
Publisher: Somerville, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2011.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9780763642501
Characteristics: 334 p. ; 22 cm.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Nov 27, 2011

Shortly after Iris’s father dies, she must live on her Aunt Sue’s farm along with her cousin Book in North Carolina. Aunt Sue is the king of tough stubborn woman who wont take no for an answer but Iris is even more stubborn. When Aunt Sue’s goat gives birth to two young Billys, they are useless for milking and Aunt Sue says they are only good for meat. But Iris will do everything she can to save those goats because it’s the only thing she has left in the world. This book was an excellent realistic fiction teen read. It was really interesting to see the reaction of all the characters.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

No similar edition of this title was found at OPL.

Try searching for What Comes After to see if OPL owns related versions of the work.

Suggest For Purchase

To Top